dudeterew.blogg.se

Google translate app review
Google translate app review









google translate app review
  1. #Google translate app review driver
  2. #Google translate app review Offline
  3. #Google translate app review download
  4. #Google translate app review free

#Google translate app review Offline

Yes you need an internet connection (data plans) for the above two buddies to work.įor those who don’t have a data plan or internet access it has offline translations. Something you saw in Star Trek back in the day. Then the other person speaks in Spanish or your local language and it speaks it back to you (and also shows it on the screen) in English. Amazing, you talk in English and it speaks it back in Spanish and your local language.

#Google translate app review driver

My taxi driver knew about this app and used it on his own when tying to communicate with me. It has a live translator which speaks the local language. No, no snapshots, Live, you point it at a Menu in a restaurant or instructions on the wall and it sees Spanish or Japanese or whatever language and you see English or whatever language you like. It translates (augmented reality) live in the screen what ever you point at. This is hands down the best partner you can have while traveling short of someone who know the local language. Why can’t it just detect the words itself? Or at the very least, why can’t I translate more then one thing in a picture, and do I have to take the same picture again and again just to see everything it says? So if you zoom out in a way that makes the pic go off to the side, well, too bad. So if you zoom into a certain part, it’s hard to zoom back out, and you can’t move the picture at all without zooming in or out. You have to highlight with your finger the phrases you want translated, but you can’t move the picture around easily. Not to mention, taking pics is a nightmare. No matter how much I say, real words or not, it doesn’t ever even acknowledge that I’m done talking and if I hit any buttons, the X to close it or microphone button that you’d think would tell what it said, just cancel out of it. It doesn’t even load, it just indefinitely waits for me to say more. I’ll say something into the microphone, and it won’t do anything. The audio is worse since no matter what I do, speaking into the microphone is just a bust. Many times when I record audio or pictures, the translation doesn’t even come up. but overall I really like it it’s the one I use most and I’ve got some I paid for that just don’t stack up. I would like it to be easier to use within an app and not have to copy and paste etc. It’s stops listening and you have to stop the sound if you’re lucky enough to be able to rewind it. Whether I just push the button and let go or cold it during the entire time after certain.

google translate app review google translate app review

The thing however that frustrates me the most about all apps including this one is that they tend to stop listening before the conversation has ended. I love that you can translate live with the camera because a lot of times I’m watching a broadcast or something and trying to keep up with everyone. They assume you lack the skills and ability process thoughts into Russian even with translator. I used it first set a lot of messages on social media to new friends only to find out those messages were a jumbled mess of random words. This app is so much better than Microsoft translator.

#Google translate app review free

Thank you Microsoft and Google for making this a free App! I guess sometimes one app gets some accents better than the other.Īgain, both apps are greatly recommended for traveling overseas. While I had my wife’s phone with Google and mine with Microsoft, we got pretty high success.

#Google translate app review download

Again, download both, google and Microsoft sometimes they complement each other. Spanish, Portuguese, French and Dutch modules are great, Chinese (Mandarin) isn’t that great, but did got us through. Nowadays, they do a great job in some languages. First time I tried them, they weren’t great, but were helpful. These translators are also getting better everyday. You never know if you will have internet access when you need it, so better to have the language package available. Also, make sure you download the languages before traveling. Both of them are great -AND FREE-, and although neither one is perfect, sometimes one does a better job translating than the other. Overseas, I recommend having this program and Microsoft translator. Some features not available in all languages.If you are visiting a place where they speak a different language, or you simply want to communicate with someone in their language, this is the tool to use. Take pictures of text for higher-quality translations or for languages not supported by instant camera translation Star and save translations for future reference Two-way automatic speech translation in 40 languagesĭraw with your finger as a keyboard alternative Use your camera to translate text instantly in 26 languages











Google translate app review